Lifestyle

July Favorites

Alas, my favorite month has come to and end. The month of July is always so bittersweet because although it’s my my favorite time of the year, the end of it means that summer is almost over; and summer being over is something I never want to talk about. 

Also I know I haven’t posted in quite some time now but I just needed time away from having to think about posting on social media and needed to just be with myself and people I care about. I think I’m officially back and starting off I thought I’d tell you what my favorites from my favorite month of the year were!fashionI don’t think it comes to anyone’s surprise that my fashion favorite of the month was gingham. I did a blog post about a matching gingham set, and instagrammed even more gingham a few days later! I literally had to stop myself from buying more of this fabulous pattern before it took over my closet. There’s just something about it that makes me feel super feminine and summery! UntitledWe all know that SPF is a super important beauty must have! I love being out in the sun but I also believe in always protecting your skin. I have been absolutely loving the Sun Bum tanning oil this summer! Not only is it an oil so it helps you get that nice bronzed glow, but it also has SPF 15 to help block those harmful rays for up to 80 minutes. I love oils because I feel like they spread more evenly than a spray or a cream, and this tanning oil also has the extra benefit of SPF; what’s not to love? Besides, it smells super yummy, absorbs nicely, and is cruelty free. randomAs some of you may know, my birthday is on July 29 and one of my favorites this month was definitely birthday festivities with my friends. The week before my birthday I went to Asbury Park with two of my best friends to attend a veg fest pop up and although I have to admit, I’ve had better vegan things in my life, we still had a great time and went to my favorite ice cream shop; Cookman Creamery! I loved spending time with them there and then doing crazy yoga moves later on when we got home as well. Then on my actual birthday I just got to spend time with my best friend and tomorrow ends my festivities after I go rock climbing with another bestie. I would say my birthday was a success this year. bookI’m always reading something, whether it’s on the train on my way to class, or during the summer when I have more time to relax under the warmth of the sun with a good book. This month I picked up Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins and honestly to my surprise it has become one of my favorites! It’s the perfect light summer love story and it’s set in Paris, like hello! I definitely recommend checking it out and can’t wait to read more books from her that share some of the same characters from this one; they’re almost like sequels, but not really?movieSo I may or may not have watched all of the Marvel movies in like a week or so, but I have good reasoning! Naturally after seeing that Spider- Man: Homecoming was coming out, I got excited to see Zendaya in it an also might have fallen in love with Tom Holland so I had to see it. Since all the Marvel movies kind of interact with each other I had to do my research to be caught up with Spider- Man and honestly it was worth it because I loved this movie! I can’t wait for the next Spider-Man to come out. If you haven’t seen it yet I totally recommend. musicI kind of had trouble thinking about one song that I really loved this month which usually never happens but then it hit me. Sorry Not Sorry by Demi Lovato is such a BOP. I’m not the biggest fan of her music so trust me when I was surprised that I couldn’t stop listening to this song. I love listening to it when I’m in the car, when I’m working out, or when I’m literally just doing anything a human might do. Demi really did that.

sign-off

4 thoughts on “July Favorites

Leave a Reply

