Lifestyle

April Favorites

It’s May everyone. I have two weeks of classes left and I am ready to never write another essay or take another exam ever again… well until September. I kind of had a little trouble thinking of what my favorites were for the month of April because this month was so hectic, I feel like I didn’t really have time to pay attention to things that were my faves. It took a little while to come up with these but I definitely love them all.

fashionThis month I have been a really big fan of wearing really dramatic chokers with really simple outfits. I love the look of your favorite jeans, a band tee, and a fabulous glitzy choker. I love chokers because they’re always out of the way and I feel like they’re very flattering. With a fancy choker, you add a little something to every look, no matter how simple it is.UntitledI’ve never been much of a lotion person, since I’m lucky enough to have soft skin but recently I’ve found a real gem. The Pacifica Island Vanilla Body Butter smells so delicious and is super creamy and moisturizing. I’m a sucker for anything vanilla scented and if you are too then you’ll love this! Although I don’t have dry skin, it’s really important to moisturize after you get out of the shower because the hot water can dry out and damage your skin in the future, so its always good to take precautions! shpwI feel like I’ve already mentioned this show in a favorites post, but there’s a season 2 now and this is my blog so I can do what I want. Chelsea is one of my favorite shows ever and you better get on Netflix right now and watch it!!! It’s such a great talk show; not only is Chelsea Handler hilarious but she brings so many important topics to attention that need to be talked about. I highly recommend watching it.musicYou guys, Famous In Love aired like two weeks ago after Pretty Little Liars so I decided to give it a shot. Naturally I was hooked and ended up binging the whole season on Freeform. Am I still going to watch the new episodes every week, you bet. Well anyway, in one of the scenes Paige and Rainer dance to If You Let Me ft. GRADES by Sinead Harnett and the moment I heard it I jumped onto YouTube to look it up. Needless to say, I have listened to this song over and over and over again. It gets me in my feels and I’m almost positive you’ll love it.

sign-off

3 thoughts on “April Favorites

Leave a Reply

