Health

Livwell Nutrition Protein Powder Review

I was always freaked out by protein powders and while I believe that getting protein from whole plant foods is the best way to get your protein, I don’t see anything wrong with a little bit of protein powder that doesn’t have any funky ingredients! 

img_6302edit

I had never tried a protein powder before the Livwell brand so I have nothing to compare it to, but I can say that I love this one so much and highly recommend it!

Like I mentioned before, the Livwell protein powders don’t have any weird ingredients in them and are very clean raw vegan protein powders. They come in two flavors(wild vanilla bean & raw cacao) and are packed with 17g of protein! As soon as they came in the mail I had to try them.

Although I only ordered the wild vanilla bean flavor, Livwell was kind enough to send me a few extras since my order would be taking longer than expected so I got to try both flavors! I have to say, I really like both of them and I personally love that the flavors are very subtle and not too intense. This protein powder is also not chalky at all and adds a milkshake like texture to your smoothies or even when you mix it in water! If you know me you know I love making smoothie bowls and banana ice cream, and this stuff adds such a lovely flavor to them. Another great thing about it is that it’s not overly sweetened so it doesn’t leave that weird stevia aftertaste after you consume it.

If you’re looking for a protein powder but you find them kind of sketchy like I did, I highly recommend checking these out. They’re not only vegan, but soy free and gluten free as well! They’re also easily digestible and won’t upset your tummy which is fabulous.

img_6307edit

img_6305edit

img_6309edit

sign-off

I wasn’t sponsored to do this post, just wanted to share a recent find of mine that I surprisingly really love!(:

Leave a Reply

