Lifestyle

January Favorites

And just like that, the first month of the new year is coming to an end. That also means that winter break is coming to an end and I have to get back to reality. This is my last free weekend before I go back to dreading going to class and starting an exciting internship! This was a very much needed relaxing month for me so I didn’t discover many new favorites, but I still have some I’m excited to share with you guys!fashionThis month a fashion favorite of mine has been over-sized clothing. I love how wearing multiple articles of clothing can really play up a bohemian or grungy look. Sometimes things that you’d never think to put together make the perfect pair. Just like in my last OOTD One Of The Boys where I layered two dresses over some distressed jeans! If you have a questionable idea try it out before you decide you can’t pull it off.makeupI’ve been a fan of a little makeup trick this month that I’ve been doing basically every time I put any makeup on. I’ve never been a huge fan of eyeliner and I only wear a wing on special occasions, even then I don’t wear one every time. But this month I’ve started taking some black eye shadow on a tiny angled brush and I blend it right above my eyelashes ever so slightly. I feel like it really brightens up my eyes and adds a little something even if I don’t have a complex eye look.placeOkay so I’m definitely a very healthy person and I love eating nutritious whole foods. I probably go months without eating processed foods but that doesn’t mean I don’t allow myself a treat every once in a while. The best place I’ve been to this month is Cookman Creamery. I feel like I might have mentioned them in a favorites post before, but oh well! Before I went vegan I was quite the ice cream connoisseur and I can honestly say that Cookman Creamery not only has the best vegan ice cream but it also has some of the best ice cream I’ve ever had in general! It’s so creamy and flavorful; literally every bite has me saying “this can’t be vegan”. They have some delicious seasonal flavors right now and if you’re ever in Asbury Park you have to go there.foodTwo words: kabocha squash. If you haven’t picked up this bad boy from your local grocery store yet I recommend your do so. This has always been my favorite variety of squash but I’ve been especially obsessed with it this month. I love just cutting it up into pieces and simply putting it into the oven for about 30-40 minutes until it starts to brown. It literally doesn’t need anything extra, it’s that good.musicAfter waiting and waiting and… waiting, Ed Sheeran has finally delivered new music. I’m pretty sure I listen to Shape Of You every single time that I turn music on. It’s literally so good I can’t even express how much I love it. If you don’t agree I don’t think I can trust you.

sign-off

Leave a Reply

