Lifestyle

December Favorites

This was honestly a great month. I can’t believe that the year is coming to an end tomorrow night! It sure was a year to remember to say the least, but this post is about December so let’s focus on that. And this month I had quite a few favorites!

fashionThis month I’ve been all about camel coats. I got one at Target that I’m super obsessed with! It’s really good quality and vegan. A camel coat is a classic and is something everyone should have in their closet. It’s just one of those things that goes with almost every outfit and is super timeless.nail-polishI recently re-discovered this color in my nail polish collection and I forgot how much I liked it. Coconuts & Cocktails by Essie is one of my all time favorite shades and although it’s from one of their summer collections, this color is great all year round. I love how it looks on my nails and with my skin tone, although I think it’s a color that would look great on anyone.bookAlthough I haven’t had this book for long since I got it for Christmas, it’s definitely one of my life time favorites. Medical Medium Life Changing Foods by Anthony William is an amazing book and one that everyone should have. If you care about your health and learning more about all the healing properties of the top foods then definitely pick this book up; you won’t regret it!movieI know I usually do one thing per category, but we might have to cheat a little this time because there’s no better month than December to tell you about my favorite Christmas movies. The first gem is of course The Grinch which I think I have to set as my all time favorite Christmas movie. If you haven’t seen this movie and Jim Carrey in all of his brilliance then it’s a must see. Another one of my favorites that doesn’t really get the spotlight is Eloise at Christmastime. I love Eloise and have to spend one of my birthday’s at The Plaza Hotel soon! Lastly, if you’re into the classics, A Year Without Santa Claus is my favorite and Snow Miser and Heat Miser are the bomb.foodIf you know me then you know that I’m in love with medjool dates; I could eat them all day. This month I discovered Natural Delights Pecan Pumpkin Pie Spiced Date Rolls. They literally taste like a mini pumpkin pie and the only ingredients are dates, pecans, and pumpkin pie spice (cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, allspice). One of my favorite things is healthy foods that taste like they’re bad for you. If you see these at your local grocery store buy multiple boxes, trust me, you won’t regret it.music

This months song favorite has been One Last Dance by Us the Duo. This song is so beautiful and feels perfect for the winter. I love the music video and story behind the song too, I truly recommend you give it a listen!

sign-off

Leave a Reply

