Beauty

Cruelty Free Makeup Favorites

Before I went vegan I didn’t really pay much attention to where my makeup was coming from. Now I realize that there are tons of brands that test on animals and I for one refuse to use them. Although there are so many great cruelty free products, it took me a while to replace some of my holy grail products that tested on animals. I’ve finally found a great group of makeup products that I love so hopefully this can help you out if you’re transitioning your makeup products to ones that are vegan friendly.

foundationimg_5909edit

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation

Before I discovered this Tarte foundation, I used a Laura Mercier foundation that was discontinued. I probably sampled every foundation that the beauty world praises before finally finding one that I loved. This foundation has such an awesome finish and buildable coverage. It feels like you’re wearing nothing and I’m a fan.

concealerimg_5919edit

Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer

Not only is this stuff super cheap, but the coverage is amazing. This is the only concealer that helps the dark circles under my eyes disappear. Another great thing about it is that a little bit goes a long way so it last forever. I will say the colors run pretty light so I would go a shade or two darker.

NYX Color Correcting Concealer

When I feel like I need a little extra coverage on red spots or on my dark circles I use this stuff under my normal concealer and it works like a charm. NYX is probably my favorite drug store makeup brand!

Wet n Wild Come Correct Celebrity Concealer

This is what I use after I put on foundation to cover any extra spots that need a little more attention and it works so amazingly.

poweder

img_5913edit

img_5914edit

e.l.f. Shear HD Powder

I was a huge fan of the Makeup Forever HD Powder before I went vegan and was devastated to find out that they test on animals. When I hear about this powder I decided to give it a try and I was amazed at how well it worked and how much cheaper it was! It’s a total steal.

blush

img_5929edit

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12- Hour Blush

I was never a fan of blush, but when I bought this I couldn’t stop using it. This is in the shade Blushing Bride and it’s the perfect pink. It adds such a natural rosy color to your cheeks and is great for fair skin.

bronzer

img_5934edit

NYX HD Blush

This is actually a blush in the shade Taupe and it works great for contouring because it’s cool toned and adds a nice shadowed look to your face.

Wet n Wild Contouring Palette

This bronzer and highlighter duo is awesome and it’s in the shade Dulce de Leche. I love using the bronzer to warm up my face. Both these products are so affordable and work great. I also love the Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer in the shade Bronzer but I need to re-stock, it’s amazing as well and smells like a tropical oasis.

highlighter

img_5936edit

Colourpop Highlighter

Ah yes, my favorite part of my makeup routine. There’s nothing better than a good glow and Colourpop has a large collection of highlighters that are all beautiful. This is my favorite one that I’ve tried so far and it’s called Lunch Money. Colourpop is such good quality and is also another affordable choice. Their stuff is only online but it’s all worth the purchase.

eyeshadow

img_5942edit

img_5948edit

img_5953edit

Urban Decay Naked Palette

An oldie but a goodie. Not only are the colors in it great for eye looks, but I’m obsessed with using the shade Sin as a highlighter.

Tarte Tartlette Amazonian Clay Matte Eyeshadow Palette

I have to say that this has become my go to palette. They’re all matte shades and I’m a fan of all the shades. I also just pop Wanderer on my lid with my finger when I’m just applying some everyday makeup to add depth.

Colourpop Super Shock Shadows

I have so many of these, it’s becoming a problem. Colourpop has a huge variety of eye shadows in every color and they’re incredibly pigmented. I highly recommend buying all of them.

mascaraimg_5959edit

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

There are tons of cruelty free drug store mascaras and I do have some of them but nothing beats this one for me. It’s a little pricey but I really think it’s worth the purchase. It makes your eyelashes look amazing!

lipstickimg_5956edit

My favorite lip products are from Colourpop and NYX. I haven’t tried a lip product from Colourpop that I haven’t liked. As for NYX, I recommend all of them except for the Soft Matte Lip Creams, but some people really like them. Lips are my second favorite part of doing my makeup and I probably have way more lip colors than I need but I’m not mad about it. My favorites are nudes and plum shades and these two brands cater to all my needs. My everyday look when it comes to lips is the Cookie Lippie Stick from Colourpop and the NYX Butter Gloss in Tiramisu.

sign-off

 

 

Leave a Reply

