Lifestyle

September Favorites

Summer is officially over and yesterday was the first day that I felt the need to put on leggings and a hoodie because my house decided it was cute to turn into Antarctica. The only great thing about September coming to an end is October beginning which means it’s time for things to get spooky. If you know me then you know I’m obsessed with Halloween which means October is a gem. I’m sorry September, you just come off as the generic brand of all the months, I did have some cool favorites in you though!fashionI’ve been all about prints this month. Printed pants, printed tops, printed hair accessories, printed shoes; everything. It’s so easy to style outfits with prints because you have one big statement piece to work around. Another thing I love doing is mixing prints, which a lot of people are scared of doing but if done the right way it looks marvelous.makeupGood news: Laura Mercier went cruelty free earlier this year!

Bad news: They discontinued my favorite foundation.

Before I went vegan, the Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation was my holy grail foundation and since they were not cruelty free, I planned on finding a new foundation after I finished that one. When I found out they went cruelty free I screamed. When I found out they discontinued my favorite foundation I also screamed… for different reasons of course. I went through so many samples of foundations and I still couldn’t find a foundation that compared to my old favorite. I was ready to settle on any old foundation until I tried the Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation and I fell in love. I think I might even like this stuff more than the Laura Mercier foundation. It gives great coverage and literally feels like there’s nothing on your skin. It has such a nice and natural finish, I highly recommend it, I’m obsessed. I’m in the shade Fair-Light Neutral! foodThe one exciting thing about school starting again is going to Whole Foods on Tuesdays for lunch when I’m in the city all day. But Whole Foods is not my food favorite, no. Coconut Date rolls are the most heavenly things I have ever put in my mouth and I want everyone to go to the bulk section of their local Whole Foods now to get some. Trust me, you won’t regret this. I literally get some every time I go there. They’re just made from dates and shredded coconut but they’re magic.placeMy favorite place that I visited in September was NBC Studios to see The Tonight Show Staring Jimmy Fallon. If you know anything about me, I make it more than obvious that I am in love with Jimmy Fallon.  I entered to get tickets a few weeks prior and when I got an email saying I was selected to come to the show I almost woke up everyone in my house to tell  them. I went to go see Jimmy with one of my best friends and it was easily one of the best days of my life. Miley Cyrus who is in fact perfection was the guest and Jimmy Fallon high fived me so yeah, I am better than you(kidding). I’m definitely going to try to get tickets again because clearly I love having heart palpitations because of Jimmy Fallon.music

When I heard this song I completely lost my sh*t. Florence is a gem and her cover of Stand By Me is honestly a spiritual experience. If listening to this song doesn’t make you feel the slightest bit emotional, I really don’t think I can trust you.

sign-off

 

Leave a Reply

