Beauty

Cruelty Free Skincare

I’ve never been one to have awful skin but my senior year of high school I started breaking out more than usual and so the search for skin care products began. It took some trial and error but I’ve finally devised a routine that works great for me. I like to keep things super simple and as natural as possible (and of course cruelty free) so if you have combination/sensitive skin that’s a more on the dry side, this ones for you.

morningThe first thing I do in the morning is wash my face with the CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser. I absolutely love using this stuff in the morning because it’s super gentle and doesn’t irritate my skin. It’s cruelty free, of course, and also lasts a long time which is a big plus! Following a light cleanse I like to spray my face with LUSH’s Eau Roma Water Toner Water. This rose and lavender mist is super refreshing and smells amazing. It helps hydrate your skin and I use this stuff at least twice a day, I love it! Finally after the toner water sets in I moisturize with CeraVe’s AM Facial Moisturizing Lotion. This product is awesome because it has SPF 30 in it and is a great primer under your makeup as well! It doesn’t clog my pores at all and doesn’t leave a greasy sheen to your face.

IMG_5511edit.jpg

nightIf I’m wearing makeup on a specific day then I first wash it off with Dr. Bronner’s 18- in- 1 Hemp Rose Pure-Castille Soap. Not only is this a great product to get your makeup off, but it’s also an awesome body wash! After the makeups all gone and I’m in the shower I like using a more intense cleanser after the long day to give my face some extra TLC. My all time favorite cleanser is Angels On Bare Skin from LUSH. This stuff is amazing for combination skin because it really helps even out your skin tone. It also helps reduce redness which is something I suffer with. To top it off it smells like a lavender heaven. Of course after cleansing I spray on the Eau Roma Toner again and moisturize with Trader Joe’s Nourish Oil-Free Antioxidant Facial Moisturizer. It’s super hydrating without clogging your pores and is great for all skin types!

img_5515edit

extraI love putting on masks once a week, typically during the weekend to give my face a little extra attention. Although I usually switch my masks up, I’m a big fan of clay masks and my go-to lately has been Boots Botanics The Power of Plants Ionic Clay Mask Shine Away. It really gets all the junk out of your skin and I love that I can see it working. Some other favorites are the Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay and LUSH’s Cup O’ Coffee.

IMG_5517edit.jpg

I find that the simpler the routine the better it is for my skin. Everyone is obviously different but this is what works for me and I definitely recommend giving these products a try!

sign off

Leave a Reply

