Fashion

Dainty Duds

I am holding on to these warm days like my life depends on it. As much as I love fall clothes, there’s something about summer clothes that makes me feel so feminine and free! Today I went thrifting and picked up some awesome pieces for the fall that I can’t wait to style. When I go thrifting I love having clothing that I can quickly take off and this delicate top and button up denim skirt were perfect for that!

img_5477edit

I’ve had this top since middle school and it’s one of the very few pieces that have survived that stage in my wardrobe. I love how light and airy it is for the summer time, as well as being an awesome transition piece for the fall! This is definitely something I’ll be layering under cardigans or putting under cropped sweaters so that bit of floral is peaking out.

img_5483edit

img_5491edit

Speaking of transition pieces, this is also one of my favorite skirts to wear in the fall! I love, love, love, denim and I’m all about button up skirts!

img_5497editimg_5486edit

A low slicked back bun is one of my go-to hairstyles, but I thought it went especially well with this look because it adds to the femininity of it.

img_5501edit

Top: Pacsun | Skirt: Forever 21 | Shoes: American Eagle

sign off

Leave a Reply

