Lifestyle

May Favorites

I’m a little late on these but it just really didn’t occur to me that the month had ended! May has been a great month in terms of a lot of things including the semester ending for the summer (bless) and the warm weather rolling in. My favorites are a little all over the place this month but still, I recommend them all 10/10.

Fashion Favorite: Off-the-shoulder tops

This is honestly all I’ve been buying lately. I love the look of off-the-shoulder tops and dresses so much! I think it looks so feminine and flattering especially since I love showing off my collarbones!

off the shoulder

Ecote Mara Off-The-Shoulder Top

Beauty Favorite: Cookie by Colourpop

I love me a good nude lip and this had been my go-to lately. I’ve been reaching for this practically every single time I do my makeup and top with the NYX Buttergloss in Tiramisu. This lip look is my perfect shade of nude and I’ve been loving it.

cookie

Cookie Lippie Stick

Skincare Favorite: LUSH Dark Angels cleanser

I know I’ve talked about a couple of LUSH’s cleansers but after trying out all of their vegan cleansers, this is definitely my favorite one! I really feel like the charcoal and mud cleanse my face while the bits of sugar really exfoliate. It leaves my skin feeling super soft and clean! It also smells lovely.

dark angels

LUSH Dark Angels Face and Body Cleanser

Netflix Favorite: Grace and Frankie

I don’t remember if I’ve included this in a favorites post before, but I don’t think I have. Either way, I’m obsessed with this show. It makes me laugh and I love the two main characters (Grace and Frankie) and how they are older than the usual female lead. The second season just came out and I’ve been watching it this passed month, I definitely recommend you check this show out!

grace and frankie

Food Favorite: Annies’s Naturals Organic Dijon Mustard

All my life I thought I didn’t like mustard because it smelled bad, and then one day I bought this one to give it a try and I’ve been hooked. I’ve literally been mixing this with a little bit of maple syrup and eating it with almost all my dinners this passed month. I especially like this one because the ingredients are very simple and it doesn’t have any weird or unnecessary additives!

mustard

Annie’s Naturals Organic Dijon Mustard

Music Favorite: Show Me Love EDX Remix/ Radio Eidit- Sam Feldt, Kimberly Anne

I stumbled upon this song one day and I’ve been hooked. This is SUCH a bop and perfect for cruising down the highway with the windows down. I love how it makes me feel and even though I’m not usually the biggest fan of remixes, this one is amazing.

xoxo, Caroline

2 thoughts on “May Favorites

Leave a Reply

