Beauty · Fashion · Lifestyle

The Ultimate Spring Tag

I’ve done one for fall and I’ve done one for winter, so I felt like leaving spring and summer out would be wrong. Being that tomorrow is the first day of spring, I thought what better time than now to give you guys some insight on all my favorite spring things.

1. Favorite spring nail polish

My favorite nail shade for the spring season would have to be Chillato by Essie. I love green nail polish and I think this creamy pistachio shade is perfect for spring! It makes me think of things blooming.

2. Must-have spring lip color

I mentioned this shade in my spring must-haves post, but Flawless from Colourpop is EVERYTHING. I feel like this is one of those shades that would look good on everyone but if you have green eyes, you need this in your life ASAP.

3. Favorite spring dress

I just happened to buy my favorite spring dress earlier today, so although I don’t have a nice high quality picture here’s me wearing it in the dressing room. Classy I know, but this simple yellow dress from Forever 21 is super cute, and also has an open back (something Iย love). I’m definitely going to be wearing this dress on the daily.

4. What’s your favorite flower?

Gerbera daisies are the way to my heart.

5. Favorite spring accessory

I’m kind of awful when it comes to accessorizing, but I would have to say that I’m all about tying bandannas or little silk scarves around your neck this season!

6. Favorite spring candle

Every time I get a question about candles I always feel like answering with Marshmallow Fireside, but I’m sure I’ve already made it clear enough that, that is my all time favorite candle. Instead, I have to share Blueberries & Cream from Bath and Body works with you guys. The answer is yes, I am a sucker for pastry scented candles, but this one is amazing! It’s the perfect blend of cozy and refreshing which I think is great for the spring.

7. Favorite perfume for the spring

Daisy by Marc Jacobs has been one of my favorite scents for quite some time now, and I still find myself turning to it a lot during the spring. It’s one of those scents that you’ll always get a compliment on and is nice and light for the spring season.

8. What’s your favorite thing about the spring?

If you know me then you know my obsession with flowers. Nothing makes me happier than seeing all the fresh blooms in the spring!

9. Are you a spring cleaner?

I sure am! I’m actually in the process of completely tidying my room while I’m on spring break and I’m probably more excited to throw things away than I should be.

10. Do you have any plans for spring break?

Nope, FAFSA is not giving me enough money to go to Cabo over spring break so…

11. Must have blush for spring

Also another product I mentioned in my Spring 2016 Must-Haves post, Blushing Bride from Tarte is the perfect pink for the spring time!

12. Florals: Gotta have them or make them stop!

I don’t wear florals very often, but there are definitely some floral printed clothing pieces that just catch my eye and I have to have them!

13. Favorite thing to do in the spring

I wish I could think of something less lame but spring usually means it gets warmer, which means more people are out and about, so I like just sitting in Union Square in New York and people watching. It’s amazing how many more New Yorkers smile when the weather is nicer!

14. Do you decorate eggs for Easter?

Ever since I was little this has been one of my favorite things to do and every year I get more and more creative with them! Now that I’m vegan I feel very uncomfortable coloring real eggs, but I’m definitely picking up some wooden ones to have fun with!

15. What three colors remind you most of spring?

I associate a lot of things with color so this question is very exciting for me! If I had to chose three I would go with pink, yellow, and a pastel purple.

16. Favorite spring food?

I can’t say that my taste buds change according to the seasons other than the fact that I crave raw foods more than cooked foods when it’s warmer. I think one of my favorite things to snack on during the spring time is some yummy strawberries!

I’d love to see you guys answer these questions too! Leave your answers in the comments below or if you’re a fellow blogger make your own post!

xoxo, Caroline

Leave a Reply

