Beauty · Fashion

Spring 2016 Must-Haves

Flowers are starting to bloom, the air is starting to warm up, and everything is coming to life! Spring is just around the corner, and my heads been spinning with spring/summer wardrobe ideas. I’ve been really inspired by color lately and I’m super excited to break out of my normal black, white, and gray routine (although white is an awesome color for the warmer months). I thought I’d share some of my must-haves with you guys for this spring so you can get a head start on looking super chic while enjoying your iced tea under the warm sun.

1.Lingerie 

Yes, you read that correctly. Lingerie has been incorporated a lot on the runway lately and I just love the look. The idea of wearing slip dresses and little silky, lacy pieces as a part of your every day wardrobe is such a beautiful, feminine, and flirty idea! It’s perfect for the spring season and I am all about it.

lingerie

Peaches and Cream Lace Slip Dress

2. Culottes 

They made their comeback a few months back and they’ve definitely been catching my eye so much lately. I’ve scored a few on sale recently and I can’t wait to style them. Culottes are super versatile and their length and airiness are perfect for the spring season. If you’re on the shorter side like I am, don’t be scared to try them out! I know lengths that stop mid-calf can be intimidating for petite women, but I bet they’ll look fine on you!

culottes

Pleated Wide-Leg Culottes

3. Rosey pink blush

I was never really a blush girl; I’ve always been #TeamBronzer all the way, but as of lately I’ve loved the rosey cheek look. I think a slight pop of pink on the apple of your cheeks is so cute and lovely for spring. Just the right flushed look has such a stunning appeal. My favorite lately has been Blushing Bride from Tarte!

blush

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush

4. Lace up flats

Something I can’t get enough of is my lace up flats! There are so many of them out there right now and they add such a nice detail to a simple outfit. They’re so much fun and if you’re feeling extra sassy try out some lace up heels!

lace up flats

Scallop Edge Lace Up Flats Blush

5. Off the shoulder tops

I love showing off my collar bones so much. I think putting attention on a women’s collar bones and elongating your neck is supper flattering and I’m obsessed with it. Off the shoulder tops allow your collar bones to shine bright in all of their glory and really scream spring to me.

off shoulder

Vince Off the Shoulder Top

6. Shift dresses

Who doesn’t love a good shift dress? Not only are they super cute, but if you’re ever trying to cover a food baby they will be your best friend. Super versatile and super fun to style, shift dresses are one of my favorite things in my closet hands down!

shift dress

Madewell ‘Cabana’ Embroidered Jacquard Shift Dress

7. Fun rompers

I love me a good romper y’all. I know I said a “fun” romper, but really… all rompers are fun. But for the sake of this post and all things spring, by “fun” I mean rompers with bright colors and eye catching prints! You’ll definitely see me sporting these a lot in the upcoming season.

romper

Blue Life The New Boho Sleeve Romper

8. Stripes

You’ve probably noticed I include stripes in most things, but really how could I not? Stripes never go out of style and they have such an appeal to me when the weather starts to warm up. Get yourself an LSD (little striped dress… not the drug) and you’re all set!

stripes

Jenelle Dress

9. A bright lip

We all know I love my dark plum and nude lips, but I’ve been having a lot of fun with bright pinks, plums, and oranges! If you’re willing to be super adventurous and love experimenting with lip shades like me, try out a bright green or a baby blue! Who says you can’t match your fave flower? I’ve been loving Flawless from Colourpop lately because it makes my green eyes pop!

bright lip

Flawless-Colourpop

10.  Something yellow

I love yellow more than the average person, but you guys… it’s SOOO underrated! I feel like so many people hate on yellow, but it’s such a fun color and looks great on so many skin tones! That bright shade is sure to catch people’s eyes during the spring so give it a try.

yellow

More Than Sweets the Eye Dress

If you incorporate any of these into your look, I would love to see a photo! Send me a picture or tag me on Instagram or Twitter. I can’t wait to see all you fashionistas strut your stuff.

xoxo, Caroline

One thought on “Spring 2016 Must-Haves

Leave a Reply

