Lifestyle

February Favorites

Not only do I have a bunch of exciting favorites to share with you all, but February just so happens to be one of my favorite months of the year! Sure it’s super cold which you’ve probably noticed that I hate by now, but Valentine’s Day happens in February and that’s one of my favorite holidays! V-Day is also my dad’s birthday so my parents and I went to a vegan bakery to test some treats all together and then made out way to Jose Tejas for dinner! It was definitely a delicious day, and filled with a bunch of things I don’t usually eat haha! So before I keep rambling on, here are my favorites for the month!

Fashion Favorite: Fur Vests

I realize my favorite last month was fur coats, but I just love my fur guys (faux of course). I’ve just really noticed and taken advantage of the fact that fur vests can be paired with a lot of things and spice up just about any outfit. I mentioned in my Thrift Haul video that fur vests go with a lot of outfits that you wouldn’t expect them to, like putting them over or under coats!

fur vest.PNG

Faux Fur Brown Vest

Bakery Favorite: Samoa Cookie from Papa Ganache

You guys. OMG. When my parents and I stepped into this bakery I was in heaven. They’re an all vegan bakery and also have tons of gluten-free options! Papa Ganache also won cupcake wars and yes of course they have tons of cupcakes! I was never a big fan of icing but the cake part of all the cupcakes I tried was to die for! The real star of the show from the treats we picked up was their samoa cookie! If you’re a vegan and miss your girl scout cookies, this will answer all your greatest desires. I can’t wait for a reason to go back and get another one! If you’re ever there, make sure you get that cookie, it’s gluten-free too!

samoa.PNG

Papa Ganache

Instagram Favorite: angelicahicks

You’ve probably noticed that I’m obsessed with Instagram, as I take my theme very seriously! I also follow tons of accounts (mainly because I find food, fashion, and cute animals irresistible). I stumbled upon this account a month ago and always find myself giggling at the little fashion jokes and puns! I really think anyone that likes fashion should follow this account!

insta.PNG

angelicahicks

Book Favorite: The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing by Marie Kondo

I always read on the train when I’m going to and from school, and I was so excited to finally get a chance to read this book! As soon as I flipped the first page I was so sucked in and finished it in very few train rides! I love being organized and finding new ways to de-stress and de-clutter my life and I feel like this book has taught me so much and changed my mindset when it comes to tidying. I can’t wait till spring break so I can have a tidying event in my room!

book.jpg

The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up

Show Favorite: Kids Baking Championship

I definitely stumbled upon season 1, one day when I wasn’t feeling too well over winter break and decided to cuddle up on the couch with my nana ice cream and ended up watching the whole season from start to finish in one day. This show is so addicting and this month I watched season 2 which was just as addicting! I highly recommend checking it out even if you never watch the food network because I never do! These kids literally have no filter which makes it all the more hilarious and they’re insanely talented!

show.jpg

Kids Baking Championship

Music Favorite: Formation-Beyonce

Don’t kill me guys, but I definitely don’t listen to Beyonce regularly, yet when this song and music video came out I was hooked. All I wanted to do all month was turn this song on and dance while singing at the top of my lungs. The whole concept of the song and video are brilliant and if you haven’t gotten on this yet, honestly, what are you doing???

formation.jpg

Formation-Beyonce

xoxo, Caroline

Leave a Reply

