Lifestyle

The Ultimate Winter Tag

After having so much fun making one of these for the Fall time, I though I’d give Winter a go too since it’s a holiday filled season as well! I know Winter doesn’t actually begin until December 22, but I feel like December is a the epitome of Winter so I’m posting this anyway.


1. What makes the holidays special for you?

I love all the little traditions my parents and I have, like opening gifts in the morning before we go to Christmas Eve dinner, or my dad and I decorating the Christmas tree! There’s also something about all the Christmas lights that makes the holiday’s so much more magical for me.

2. Favorite holiday song?

Either Blue Christmas by Elvis Presley or White Christmas by Bing Crosby.

3. Favorite holiday makeup trend?

I love a good burgundy/cranberry eye shadow look.

4. Favorite Winter nail polish?

Spark de Triomphe by OPI is a gorgeous silver/gold sparkly shade that I love to wear during the Winter! I think it’s a great holiday color that goes with just about anything!

Spark de Triomphe OPI

5. Favorite Winter lip product?

Let’s be honest, it’s just lip blam. My favorite is the orange chocolate one from LUSH. Not only does it keep my lips from being chapped, but it smells soooo good, you might have to catch yourself from eating it.

Chocolate Whipstick

6. Show us your ugly Christmas sweater if you have one.

Uhm, OF COURSE I DO. If you know me then you know I’m obsessed with pugs so naturally…

7. Favorite Winter candle?

Probably Peppermint Marshmallow from Bath and Body Works. It smells delicious! I remember bath and body works used to have a mint chocolate candle that I was literally obsessed with but I haven’t seen it in two years and this one kind of reminds me of them! It’s an amazing and comforting scent.

Peppermint Marshamllow

8. Where do you usually spend your holiday?

There really isn’t a “usually” when it comes to the holidays. Sometimes my parents and I are at home, sometimes we’re at my cousins house, and sometimes we’ll find ourselves in the city!

9. Must have Winter essentials.

Thigh high boots, dark lips, blankets, and tea.

10. What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

Probably Hawaii or Bali; somewhere warm because I literally cannot stand the cold.

11. Colorful lights or white lights?

White lights! I love the simplicity and coziness of them; I keep them in my room all year long.

12. Do you celebrate Christmas?

Indeed I do!

13. Share a family holiday tradition.

Every Christmas my parents and I go to the movies. I don’t really know how this started, but we’ve been doing it for quite some time now. We also always take the picture for our Christmas cards on Thanksgiving.

14. Most memorable holiday moment.

When I was little, probably around the age of 3 my parents told me that Santa Claus was going to come and give me presents. After we finished eating dinner “Santa Claus” pulled up to our house in a red car because there wasn’t enough snow for him to use his sleigh.

15. Have you ever had a white Christmas?

I have! There’s something quite magical about it.

16. When does your family put up your Christmas tree and who decorates it?

We put it up about 2 or 3 weeks before Christmas because we get a fresh tree so we want it to stay as fresh as possible for a long time! My dad and I always decorate it together, and my moms the one who takes it down.

18. What tops your tree?

A star made from tree branches!

19. Your favorite holiday decorations.

I love all the lights! I also really love things with burlap.

20. Favorite holiday movie?

A Miser Brother’s Christmas, Miracle on 34th Street, The Grinch, and the Polar Express.

21. Have you ever been caught under the mistletoe?

No, I have not!

22. What is your favorite holiday food and holiday sweet treat?

My favorite holiday food is persimmons. I know you don’t really think holiday when you think of them, but they’re in season during the winter and I love them so much! As for sweet treat, I love making peppermint hot chocolate!

23. Favorite Winter drink?

Peppermint tea is always my jam, but especially in the winter time!

24. What’s at the top of your Christmas wish list?

A new lens for my camera!

25.What is your favorite thing about Christmas?

The happiness.

xoxo, Caroline

Leave a Reply

