Lifestyle

The Ultimate Fall Tag

In honor of the first day of fall being two days ago I thought since it’s a close second in being my favorite season right next to summer, I would do a fall tag sharing some of my favorites with you all! I’ve searched around and added questions from different tags to create the ultimate fall tag, so get your pumpkin spice lattes, light your candles, and enjoy!


1. Favorite Fall lip product?

I just started this tag and I already love this question. If you know me, you know I wear plum lipsticks all year round and ever since last fall, I have been obsessed with She Devil by NYX. It’s a very intense deep plum shade, but although it is intense I feel like it’s still super wearable. The whole Simply Vamp Lip Cream collection is gorgeous, but She Devil is definitely my favorite with Bewitching coming in at a close second!

Simply Vamp Lip Cream

2. Which makeup trend do you prefer, winged eyeliner or dark lips?

Definitely dark lips. I don’t wear winged eye liner very often; unless I’m going to an event or party but I love me a vampy lip!

3. Favorite Fall nail polish?

This is not only my favorite fall nail polish, but my favorite nail polish of all! Wicked by Essie is a GORGEOUS deep red color that is so timeless and classy. I’m in love with it and it’s the perfect shade for fall. I also reach towards Mind Your Mittens by Essie because it reminds me of flannels for some reason.

Wicked

Mind Your Mittens

4. Favorite Fall drink?

My favorite fall drink would have to be a simple chai tea. I drink an herbal one because I don’t like consuming caffeine!

5. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

TEA TEA TEA! I do make a killer vegan hot chocolate from time to time though.

6. Favorite Fall Candle?

More like my favorite candle of all time. But hands down, the best fall candle is Bath and Body Work’s Marshmallow Fireside and if you don’t agree you’re wrong. I stock up on this scent every single time they have a sale because I’m scared they’ll discontinue it one day… stop judging me.

Marshmallow Fireside

7. Bath and Body Works candles or Yankee Candles?

Definitely Bath and Body Works. They come out super cheap when they’re 2 for 12 and you have a $10 of $30 coupon compared to Yankee Candle. Also, I have a few Yankee Candle candles and I feel like the smell isn’t as strong as the Bath and Body Works ones.

8. Favorite Fall accessory?

My favorite fall accessory would have to be jewel toned jewelry. I feel like the colors are just so rich and perfect for the fall. Jewel tones include emerald, ruby, sapphire, amethyst, and topaz.

9. Favorite article of clothing for the fall?

This is like asking me to pick a favorite child. I think I have to go with my faux suede button up skirt that I featured in an OOTD post. I feel like suede is perfect for the Fall and I’m drawn to everything and anything suede.

OOTD: Suede ‘n Stripes

10. Most worn sweater?

My most worn sweater is a burgundy and white striped sweater that I got in the men’s section of Forever 21. It’s the perfect thickness for the fall, super comfortable, and looks so cute on!

11. Skinny jeans or leggings?

Probably an unpopular opinion but skinny jeans; I love denim so much.

12. Combat boots or Uggs?

100% combat boots, I think Uggs are really ugly honestly and I’ve never owned them.

13. Fuzzy socks or knee-high socks?

This isn’t a fair question if we’re being honest but I’m going to go with knee-high socks. Not only can they take a summer outfit and make it appropriate for the fall, but they also give extra warmth on your legs if you wear them under pants or leggings. Besides who doesn’t love wearing knee-high socks and over-sized sweatshirts around the house on a lazy day?

14. Haunted house, haunted hayride, or haunted corn maze?

I get scared so easily so my instinct is to say none of the above, but if I had to pick I think I would go with haunted house since I have survived one of those before.

15. Pumpkin patches or hayrides?

Pumpkin patches!! I love picking my pumpkin every year and walking through the large field of pumpkins! It gives me the loveliest of feelings inside that I just can’t explain!

16. Do you believe in ghosts/spirits?

Yes, I do.

17. Favorite Halloween movie?

Once again, it’s like you’re asking me to pick a favorite child. I’m gonna say Halloweentown, The Addams Family/The Addams Family Values, and The Tower of Terror.

18. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?

Well the list of vegan candy isn’t very long and I don’t eat candy very often but I’ll say Twizzler’s!

19. Favorite fall food?

Pumpkin pie or pumpkin pie smoothie bowls!!

20. What song really gets you into the fall spirit?

Definitely ‘This is Halloween’ from The Nightmare Before Christmasย but other than that I LOVE playing my Spooky Symphonies radio on Pandora. It’s the perfect thing to play in the background during the fall!

21. What are your dressing up as for Halloween?

I don’t tell people this because I like for it to be a surprise and as much as I love all of you, you are no exception.

22. Favorite Halloween costume you’ve ever worn?

My friend and I dressed up as Mario and Luigi one year. We went in with totally different ideas in mind but once we saw those costumes we knew we had to do it! We got the male costumes because we thought they were so much cuter and much more official than the female ones and everyone loved them!

23. Best way to spend a rainy day?

Light a candle, read a book, make some oatmeal, and watch Halloween movies.

24. What is Autumn weather like where you live?

I live in New Jersey so the weather here is unpredictable. I’d say in the beginning of Fall it can be pretty warm and as the season goes on it gets chillier!

25. Football, yay or nay?

Yay! That’s one of the only things I’m going to miss from high school; football games!

26. What is your favorite thing about fall?

Fall is my second favorite season right after summer, so I have a few favorite things. For one I love the colors, both in fashion and in nature. I also love the cozy and warm feeling fall gives me with all the lovely scents and fuzzy blankets. Last but not least, Halloween. Halloween is hands down my favorite holiday and I’m obsessed with it. I wish it could be Halloween all year round!

xoxo, Caroline

Leave a Reply

