Lifestyle

October Favorites

I hate to break it to myself, but my second favorite month of the year has come to an end. Don’t be confused though, this doesn’t mean I’m taking down my fall/Halloween decorations until at least December 1st. While I pretend it’s still Halloween season, let’s focus on my favorites for this month! I have some awesome products to share with you guys this month!


Fashion Favorite: Sweatshirt Dresses

When I first laid my eyes on a sweatshirt dress I couldn’t decide if I loved it or if I hated it. After trying it on the answer was evident; I was OBSESSED. I only have one, but honestly I think I need more because they are just about the most comfortable clothing items a person can own. Although they’re definitely casual, I feel like they add such a cute sporty chic look to your everyday wardrobe which is just up my alley. They’re super minimal and look effortless. I could see how this could not be everyone’s style. but I’m in love with them and honestly, don’t knock it ’till you try it!

Oversized Sweatshirt Dress

Beauty Favorite: Glamoflauge Concealer

As I slowly transition all my makeup and beauty products to the vegan and cruelty free side, I knew that one of my first orders of business had to be finding a good concealer… that wasn’t high end. A challenge? Maybe a little. Although there are tons of amazing high end and cruelty free concealers that I like, I just wanted to have a drug store brand product that I knew had my back when I didn’t feel like spending the big bucks. After doing some research I discovered this product and although I’d never heard of the brand I decided to give it a try anyway! Lo and behold, I think I have found one of my new favorite concealers. This brand is sold exclusively at Walmart, and is AMAZING quality! It’s very thick and full coverage which I like. A little really does go a long way with this. One thing to remember when you’re purchasing it is that, the product looks a little darker in the bottle than it actually is when you put it on, but other than that 10/10 would recommend. I am in the shade medium light.

Hard Candy Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer

Hair Favorite: AG Hair Care Re:coil

My hair stylist actually recommended this product to me as she herself uses it and I can’t believe I haven’t put it in a favorites post until now because I use this thing almost everyday. If you have curly hair this product will work wonders for you. It adds such nice definition to your curls without taking away the look of your natural hair. Since cutting my hair, it has become more wavy than curly, but it still works great for me! It adds a bit more texture to my natural waves and I am all about it. It’s definitely worth the buy and not only will it not damage your hair like a Tresemme product might, but it’s also cruelty free! Although I purchased it at my hair salon, I have seen this brand sold at Ulta!

Decor Favorite: Pumpkins

Did you expect anything less from me, especially in October? My home is pumpkins galore and they’re all different in their own way; whether they’re the real thing, made of plastic, or metal, I am all about them! Every year my family and I go pumpkin picking to pick out a big pumpkin to decorate. Last year I carved the one and only Jack Skellington into my pumpkin, but this year I decided to get a bit more crafty and I think I deserve the DIY Queen crown because I’m in love with how it turned out! Can you even imagine October without pumpkins, because I certainly can’t!

Instagram

Nail Polish Favorite: Leggy Legend- Essie

I’m usually not a gold person, almost all my jewelry and accessories are silver, but this nail polish changed me. It’s one of the most beautiful nail colors I own and I’m super obsessed with it! It’s also a great color for the fall and is really pigmented.

Leggy Legend-Essie

Music Favorite: Holy Water- Laurel

I definitely considered changing this to Adele’s new goddess like tune, because my day isn’t complete until I dramatically listen to it at least once, but I figured that’s an obvious favorite for just about anyone. So instead I give you the other song that I have practically been listening to every single day. Holy Water is honestly art. I highly recommend everyone give it a listen and check out Laurel’s other music because she is super talented! You’ll feel this one in your bones, trust me.

Holy Water- Laurel

xoxo, Caroline

Leave a Reply

