Lifestyle

June Favorites

I noticed when making my last favorites post that my favorites don’t change that often, but I will have at least one new thing that I’ve been enjoying. I think the idea of monthly favorites is great, and even think that what Lauren Conrad does on her blog with Friday Favorites is so cute; so what I have decided to do is kind of combine the two. Every month I will be posting one single favorite from each category that has been my top product, song, etc. I think this will be an easier way for me to spread my favorites to you guys, so you can check them out as well!(: So without further ado here are my June favorites!

Fashion Favorite: Birkenstock Lookalikes

I’ve loved the look of Birkenstock’s for such a long time now and this month I finally got them… well kind of. They’re not the real thing but they’re loads cheaper and since they’re not real leather they’re cruelty free which makes this vegan chick super happy! I’ve basically been living in them since I got them this month and I think they’re the perfect shoe for the summer and they go with just about everything. Also next to being super cute and trendy, they’re also one of the most comfortable pair of shoes I own.

Birkenstock Look Alikes

Beauty Favorite: Maybelline’s Dream Fresh BB Cream

In the warmer months I tend to wear less makeup, and June is no exception for that. I have been wearing this stuff basically every single day that I’ve gone out somewhere. It’s great for sensitive skin, and has a very light coverage. It’s basically like a tinted moisturizer and also has SPF 30 in it which is awesome! I am in the shade light/medium

BB Cream

Spiritual Favorite: Crystals

Although I’ve always had an interest in crystals, this month I have gotten a lot more into them and expanding my collection. I love them so much because it’s amazing how each one brings a different energy and has different uses and properties. I not only like to keep them in my room, but also like to carry one or two in my purse depending on what I feel like I need that day.

Crystals

Favorite Show: The Vampire Diaries

I know, I know, I’m late. But hey, better late than never, right? After some convincing that this show was actually really good I decided to give it a try. This is something I started a bit later in June, but nonetheless definitely a June favorite. Ever since I’ve started watching it I’ve been hooked, I totally recommend starting this show if you haven’t already! Love Damon tbh.


Music Favorite: Dirty Laundry-Blackbear

Okay, so this isn’t exactly a new song that I’ve discovered since the album it’s from, Deadroses, came out in February, but lately I just can’t get enough of this song! It’s definitely one of my favorites on the album, although I truly don’t think Blackbear has come out with a song that I don’t like. Definitely check out his latest album Deadroses and give this song a listen! (p.s. Just  listen to all his music okay cool)

Deadroses- Blackbear

Well, that is all for this month’s favorites! Let me know if you’re diggin’ this format, because I think I am!

xoxo, Caroline

Leave a Reply

