Lifestyle

December Favorites

I know people say this all the time, and I’ve probably said it before myself, but this month went just about 10x faster than any other month this year! I feel like it was Christmas before I could even process the fact that it was 70 degrees in December. It is time for another monthly favorites and I’d say it’s a pretty random one this time but I guess it keeps things interesting, right? I also hope everyone had an amazing holiday and has some fun New Years plans while I stay at home and watch the ball drop with a smoothie bowl and face mask.


Fashion Favorite: Thigh High Boots

I have been all about thigh highs this month. I think they add so much to just about every outfit, and they help you get away with wearing a short skirt or shorts in the colder months. I have both a pair with heels and one without and I’ve been wearing both of them like crazy! They’re super cute and even add a bit of an edge; I can’t see myself getting over these babies any time soon.

Jeffrey Campbell Perouze Thigh High Boots

Beauty Favorite: Kapow by Colourpop

I am a Coulourpop fiend! I love all their products to be honest and constantly find myself ordering more. This month I’ve been especially obsessed with Kapow which is one of their Ultra Matte Lips and it’s a beautiful grey/taupe color. Don’t let the tube fool you into thinking you got the wrong thing because it does look like a dark nude, but once you put it on it’s a heavenly dark gray. If you’re like me and have green eyes and some silver in your hair, this shade is super flattering; although I honestly think it’d look great on anybody!

Kapow

Hygiene Favorite: Kiss My Face Whitening Toothpaste

I know this is kind of a random one but honestly you guys, I’m obsessed with this toothpaste. I really wanted to find something more natural, cruelty free, and not full of a million things that I couldn’t pronounce so when I tried this stuff out I was hooked! It’s super refreshing and full of natural ingredients! I highly recommend checking it out.

Fluoride Free Whitening Gel

Food Favorite: Trader Joe’s 21 Seasoning Salute

Okay, so maybe this isn’t exactly a food, but I use it on just about all my meals so I thought it had to be included in this months favorite. It’s a seasoning that has 21 seasonings in it and the combination of all those flavors is perfect! I find myself sprinkling it on almost all my dinners, and I haven’t used a different spice since I put this in my life. It’s seriously addicting and delicious you guys.

Trader Joe’s 21 Seasoning Salute

Music Favorite: Slide Thru ft. Jerry Good by Blackbear

I wouldn’t recommend this song to my younger readers, but those of you who are older should definitely check it out! Blackbear came out with some new music in the beginning of the month and this is the song I kept replaying. Although I loved all the new tunes, this one is my favorite. I don’t know exactly what it is about it but it’s such a jam.

Slide Thru ft. Jerry Good- Blackbear

xoxo, Caroline Nycek

2 thoughts on “December Favorites

Leave a Reply

